Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Congratulations to Prof Yvonne Jones and Prof Hugh Watkins, elected FRS 2017. Professor Jones' research focuses on the structural biology of cell surface recognition and signalling complexes. Professor Watkins is interested in using molecular genetic analysis of cardiovascular disease as a tool to define disease mechanisms and therapeutic targets.

Read the full article