Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Robert Beagrie

Group Leader / Sir Henry Dale Fellow

Shoumo Bhattacharya

Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine

Thomas Bowden

Professor of Structural Biology

Katherine Bull

Clinician Scientist

Keith Channon

Field Marshal Earl Alexander Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine and Head of ...

David Church


Lucy Davison

Gillian Douglas

Associate Professor of Cardiovascular Science

Robert Gilbert

Professor of Biophysics

Jonathan Grimes

Professor of Structural Virology

Anjali Gupta Hinch

Group Leader / Sir Henry Dale and Wellcome-Beit Fellow

Dr Lahiru Handunnetthi

Academic Neurologist and Group Leader

E. Yvonne Jones

The Sir Andrew McMichael Professor of Structural Immunology

Julian Knight

Professor of Genomic Medicine

Simon Leedham


Cecilia Lindgren

Director, Big Data Institute

Helen Lockstone

Alex Mentzer

NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer

Ira Milosevic

Simon Myers

Professor of Mathematical Genomics

Chris O'Callaghan

Professor of Medicine, Honorary Consultant Physician and Nephrologist, Fellow ...

Ray Owens

Professor of Molecular Biology

Pier Francesco Palamara

Associate Professor of Statistical and Population Genetics

Tom Parks

Group Leader

Gavin Screaton

Head of Medical Sciences Division

Christian Siebold

Professor of Structural Biology

David Stuart

Professor of Structural Biology

Jenny Taylor


Stephen Taylor

Head of Integrative Computational Biology

John Todd

Professor of Precision Medicine

Ellie Tzima

Professor of Cardiovascular Biology

Hugh Watkins

Radcliffe Professor of Medicine

Linda Wicker

DIL Co-Director

Peijun Zhang

Professor of Structural Biology and WELLCOME TRUST INVESTIGATOR